cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bruce MN
Advisor

CMAs factoring into the election?

I didn't see the performance as The World Series was still going on but do recall when hearing and reading about it thinking to myself "Uh, oh!"

http://www.rollingstone.com/country/news/how-beyonces-cma-controversy-foreshadowed-trumps-victory-w4...

5 Replies
hardnox
Advisor

Re: CMAs factoring into the election?

While I've been commenting for many years on the increase in police misconduct in general and toward minorities specifically, I still sort of cringed regarrding the timing of the high profile police shootings, BLM etc.

For people who weren't raised to or aren't hard wired, or just try, it is hard to understand the extent to which many white people are frightened of minorities, and blacks in particular.

That's actually one of the primary causes of the economic stress that many people feel- it can be very expensive to move to places with "good schools" lol.

Samthehumble
Senior Contributor

Still, the only possible reason someone could have voted against hillary was ignorance and bigotry?  

Progressive can not accept the fact that people might have valid reasons for not seeing things as they do.   To progressives only the nefarious (deplorables, clingers, etc.) oppose them, and is the reason progressives are authoritarian by nature.

Couldn't be the fact that even democrats didnt want hillary, the criminal.

hardnox
Advisor

Yes, lacking any coherent policies I'd have to say that is true.

The Tribe's version of Hopey Changey, without the echo chamber.

hardnox
Advisor

I'm sure that you're missing the irony of claiming reverse racism on a site that has always been characterized by racism more than any single other factor, even if it is of the white rural sort of "who me racist?" type.

They did reluctantly kick a few of the worst overt practitioners off over the years.