cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Senior Advisor

Re: Congress Preview: Big decision on farm bill/ Shaggy

You just opened your own can Fairy Tale. 2-3 hired men, keep talking this is getting good. Please share the rest of your knowledge. ROTF

I told you I have no knowledge of custom operations, I do my own work. Hello McFly, anybody in there? Do you even read my replies or do your custom guys do that for you too?

160 acres if that's what you think I've got than I'm happy if you are. We've now set the size of my operation, let the truth be known of your?
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Senior Advisor

Be advised that there are individual farmers farming 2000 with little to no help. Some with the help of their spouse or their son or daughter. Or some hired truckers at harvest time.

I don't think you can visualize how much some of these guys do and some pile on livestock as well.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Veteran Contributor

My ten cents worth, and to point out what I'm sure is obvious to everyone else reading this, neither of you when poking at each other are asking questions that even deal with the legitimacy issue. Whether rsw is faking his operation isn't going to be revealed by his not knowing something about arcane mechanical things. I'm considering the custom farming option mostly so I wouldn't have to know that. I'm not standing up for his veracity at all, but the kinds of things he posts are the kinds of things I would expect of someone who doesn't step in the field much, but does know the numbers and the talk pretty well. And the idea that shaggy should know custom charging practices makes even less sense.