cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jim Meade / Iowa City
Senior Advisor

Ignore

If there is someone you don't want to reat messages from, you can set "IGNORE".

Go to a message from this person.  Left click on their name and a profile screen will open.  A few inches down the left margin is the word IGNORE in a gray box.  Click on this box and you should no longer see messages from that person.  

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Shaggy98
Senior Advisor

Re: Ignore

Is that all posts or just PM's?
0 Kudos
Jim Meade / Iowa City
Senior Advisor

I am not an expert on this by any means.  My understanding is it is all messages.  If you want to test it, let me know.  YOu can "ignore" me, I can post a couple of test messages and a PM and you can see and report what you get.

0 Kudos
BA Deere
Honored Advisor

That "ignore button" doesn`t work, well the couple times that I tried it a year ago.   I got a liberal so mad, he said "quit replying to me you Bleeping Bleeper!!!" ...well that liberal was Schurrbart.   But anyway the ignore button didn`t work and we slowly started replying back to one another, now we`re good friends.  So, I don`t know sometimes fate works in funny ways.   🙂

0 Kudos
Slim123
Senior Contributor

I think the ignore button only applies for personnal messages, not the main forums.  I wish it applied for posting on this Marketing Forum. On the other site, Newagtalk, you can put a negative and quarrelsome, low IQ poster on the ignore list. You have to take him off the ignore list if you want to read what he says. 

0 Kudos
kraft-t
Senior Advisor

My grandson defriended his grand mother on facebook. I guess he didn't appreciate the maturnal advice. It kind of ticked me off at first because I though it was disrespectful. I've kind of gotten over it now but he has moved down a click or two on my favorites list . lol.

0 Kudos
Jim Meade / Iowa City
Senior Advisor