cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
too close for comfort
Senior Contributor

Can you experts help me understand?

I really enjoy the banter between you guys. I am by no means an expert on anything, but I talk to myself a lot. I've been wondering, with the amount of debt the country is carrying they can't raise interest rates. (Yes?) They have to print more money to cover their expenses while hoping that our economy will grow fast enough to get us out of this. (Yes again?) But now one of the bright spots in the recovery (ag) is about to take a hit, (I'll be paying less taxes, and there has got to be a lot more lay offs coming) what happens to the recovery?

0 Kudos
9 Replies
kraft-t
Senior Advisor

Re: Can you experts help me understand?

The word experts disqualifies most of us to answer.  As a nonexpert i will tell you that the economy is slowly healing. Rising interest rates may actually help us as people may well advance purchases before rates get too high. those rates have been artificially low for too long. Perhaps people with savings will benefit from the rising rates.

I'm sorry to hear your income will be lower but they never promised to continue the ag prosperity indefinately. Hopefully you are financially able to function in a less properous environment. i think you will adapt and life will go on. 

0 Kudos
Flatland Hillbilly
Senior Contributor

No expert, just common sense.  There never has been a recovery, only decline.  Do you know when you pull the handle on the toilet and it kinda goes slow at first then it really gets wound up and sucks everything right down?......the toilet is about to get wound up.

0 Kudos
Palouser
Senior Advisor