cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Senior Advisor

Meat packing plants & coronavirus, it ain't fix by a long shot.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/business/2020/05/25/meat-industry-is-trying-get-back-normal-workers-a...

Paints a pretty dire picture of the situation, 11,000 infected, 63 dead & none of the big packers have it under control.

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Highlighted
Veteran Advisor

Re: Meat packing plants & coronavirus, it ain't fix by a long shot.

As you may already know I haul hogs for a living. What I am seeing is producers starting to diversify the plants they send their hogs to for slaughter. Instead of producers sending all or most of their hogs to one or two local or regional facilities; producers are starting to make additional contracts with packing plants in different states in case an outbreak happens again.  

Highlighted
Honored Advisor

That is a total lie .......  

The article is not representative of the truth in any form.    As the article itself written in the washington post says, "Washington Post analysis of news reports and public records" reach this conclusion .......... 

A positive test does not mean the person has the virus or is contagious.  The post knows that yet continues to spin the lie and create false data to fear monger the public.....It is criminal....