cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Honored Advisor

Mike ---- this format

Last week a friend got to spend 4 days in a citation M2, --- his son uses.   My friend is a 90+ age guy who has a lot of hours in a B-24 in the pacific.   Since I have been a pilot of a smaller cessna, I spent a little time this weekend watching a couple of nice pilot videos on U-tube..... an impressive piece of equipment.

Mike I reset my wifi this morning or maybe it is the usual mental wind up that comes from immagining accelerated travel.  But it seems to me like this format is finally sort of "smoother and quicker".  Is that possible or am I just having a "phenomena" moment?  Maybe just getting used to it?

also  I know these "good" fridays come around just once a year, but it is nice to watch a good twins game on a friday evening knowing that up market is going to last a couple of days....... profiteering is already knocking on it tonite...... so we can face a new week soberly.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Highlighted
Veteran Advisor

Re: Mike ---- this format

Mike = Only thing I miss about the old format is that it was easier to sort out unread messages.

Maybe I just need to dig a little deeper into the settings but I miss being able to go directly to unread

messages without scrolling thru all of them.

sw:  we were on our way back from my sister's place NE of Siren, WI Saturday evening so it was the

3rd inning before we could pick up the game on the radio.  Twins greeted Mr. Anderson a little rudely but

he held them down long enough for the A's to come back.  Twin's pitcher said Friday's game was like

pitching in a rain forest.  Brutally hot and humid.   Quite a 4 game series between 2 good teams!!

Hope all goes well for them with the new little one.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Veteran Advisor

sw,