cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Honored Advisor

Minnesota "shelter in place".

Alternate title "vare are your papers! you must have papers!"  At midnight tonight or Friday midnight you gotta have travel vouchers for agricultural travel in Minnesota.  My day job is "agricultural" so I got a travel voucher say "to whom it may concern". The place I sell hogs also gave me a "to whom it may concern" paper too.  At the check points they`ll have set up, we`ll see if they`ll do any good or if I`ll get sent back home to go back to bed   Smiley Happy   I`m hoping for the later unless I`m hauling my own hogs   Smiley Happy

I`m sure Iowa will follow suit at some point. 

21 Replies
Highlighted
Veteran Advisor

Re: Minnesota "shelter in place".

MN has, what, 300 cases and they closed you down already?  Crazy times.

There are definitely some strange goings-on occurring.  Gold is "out of stock" but price isn't skyrocketing.  Nothing is on the shelves at the supermarkets but market prices aren't blowing through the roof. 

Son-in-law is a trucker who hauls anything and everything and said one international customer can't source all ingredients needed to make their products.

Nothing is making a lot of sense.  One upside, though, local medical system finally admitted in print, for the first time, that their hospital shortages are due to fact US outsources everything to China....and the fact that many of their patients' families stole great quantities of PPE from the hospitals.

Highlighted
Advisor

Dow goes up on 3 million jobless claims and grains are down with food disappearing.  Good times , crazy times.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Senior Advisor

Expert  '''  Board  Room  Leadership '''  the  past  3  decades  has  brought  U S  to  this  entrapped   de$tination   -  -  - 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Veteran Advisor

Just spoke with a senior project manager for a major construction company in MN.