cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Contributor

Monday update

After a lower start last night,grains bounced back- as crude oil futures reversed and turned lower. The US stock market bounced back- the crisis in the Egypt and the mid east is not over but some stabilty will help grain prices recover from the sell off on Friday. I have been checking on fall 2011 fertlizer costs for the 2012 crops, it is not available all over yet and is up from what we paid in the fall of 2010, but with $5.30 to $5.40 December 2012 corn futures - it does work . I would like to know how much it is up in price in your area from last year and if it is available. I hope you all got the chance to view my project Against the Grain - we are looking for corporate sponsors.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Advisor

Re: Monday update

The agronomy manager at our coop told the directors that fall fertilizer  prices were not available. he said that no supplier would even guess at a quote. not sure what your project is, but fact checking would be critical. Price estimation would just "muddy the water".

0 Kudos
Veteran Contributor

as to your "project Against the Grain"......seeing as how i have no idea what your true intentions are i will try to speak only to "reality shows" in general.

IMO, they are helping to dumb down our younger people here in the USA even more than the public school systems have managed thus far. even in the shows that aren't pushed to the limits with constant vulgarity spewing from the shows cast, or the consistent animosity/arguments between certain cast members..........they seem to zero in on any typical stereotype deemed "radical" by modern society and portray the "actor(s)" in as poor of fashion as possible. 97% of the "reality shows" shown to date have done nothing but reassure their viewers that this country is now made up mostly of uneducated, unsocial & uncultured vagabonds!