cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor

precision planting and 20 20 monitor

Any one have any experience with precsision planting products and its 20 20 monitor along with there hydralic drive system with variable rate and mapping on planters.  Looks awful pricey.  Is it user friendly?  How well does the mapping system work with variable rate planting?  Is the monitor as good as it is billed?  Any experiences would be helpful.

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Contributor

Re: precision planting and 20 20 monitor

yep used them all and this is from an old fart that does not know how to text. best guess is find a dealer that will help you start out. only down side all this equipment on the planter and you won't want to trade it every 20 years. hay

0 Kudos
Senior Advisor

I have very little experience with it but in talking with a competitor, Ag Leader says you can do more for less money with Integra.  Might be worth double checking capabiltiies.

0 Kudos
mikegodley
Visitor

I rebuilt a planter - reconfigured the bar and fold - and wanted to change to a hydraulic drive.

I considered Trimble, Ag Leader, 20/20 and Computrol as controllers for the hydraulic drive.  Only the 20/20 dealer responded to my requests for information, so that's what I bought.

I had already bought the control valve, motors and sprockets by the time Precision Planting became involved.  It would probably have been a lot simpler if I had hooked up with them sooner.  They have parts for doing exactly what I was doing.  Retrofitting a hydraulic drive to an existing planter.

Even though I was not using their parts or even plumbing the motors in a way they described as ideal, they understood what I was doing and helped at every rough spot without a lot of finger pointing at the pieces of the system that didn't come from them.