cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Senior Contributor

Grilling

With spring in the air (except for the next few days), we've been grilling a lot lately. Jayson smoked and grilled a bunch of meat on Sunday, and we've been using it for quick dinners all week. He is the master griller in the family, and I'm a novice. We cook a lot of burgers and brats, pork chops, etc. I've also made hand-held pies and cooked salmon, but I'm the only one who will really eat salmon.

What do you like to cook on the grill? Share your favorites ... I'm looking for some new ideas!

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Senior Contributor

Re: Grilling

Sorry I don't grill unless forced to.  Living in Michigan I don't like to fight the bugs for my food.  But maybe it's just this farm that makes it so uncomfortable to have food outside.

Love grilled food.  Guess if I was made of money I'd have a kitchen with the set up so you can grill inside.  Although probably still not the same.

0 Kudos
Senior Contributor

Maybe you need a outdoor kitchen set up inside a screened in building. Cook, clean, and eat without the bugs eating you and your meal. Just a dream here too.

0 Kudos
Senior Contributor

I have cooked twice so far on the grill.  I have cooked new york strip and just last night was minute steak.  The minute steak worked great.  so much better than the leather I cook on the stove top! I like to do the potatoes in foil too.  makes things alot easier.  Spray Pam on the foil sheets, peel potatoes, run through salad shooter potato slicer, put on foil, add salt, pepper, butter and onion flakes.  cover with the top sheet and roll up edges.  I flip it alot so as not to burn, But so much easier to make potatoes that way.  I normally don't do well with stove top cooking!

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Senior Contributor

what part of the state are you in?  I have been wanting to go to Michigan for a DH and I vacation...

Tags (4)
0 Kudos
Honored Advisor